Home » Musing » Please do not.

Please do not.

Do not pigeon hole me, telling me that I am something that changes my ability to be who I am.

Do not make me feel that being me, whatever that is right this moment is wrong.

I can not be you.

I can not be someone else.

If you shut the door on me, then you are closing off possible communication in this way.

Usually that feeling spreads so that you begin to wonder what you can not share, should say and when.

Do not seek to cancel out my completeness of self, flaws and all by expounding on a perceived virtue which may be fleeting or indeed only a facet of myself.

If you place expectation upon me, then you are also shutting off my natural ability to just be me.

Leave a Reply

