Home » Observations » Alternate realities we live in. Introduction.

Alternate realities we live in. Introduction.

I am convinced that part of the reason people do not connect is that they, we, all exist in alternate realities and the crossing of paths between some of those realities is harsh, harmful, even deadly.  I think the negatives impact so heavily and are trumpeted so fervently by the media that we do not realize there can be positive, even wonderful interactions from the crossing of realities.

Someone may well look at what I just said with raised eyebrows, yet even as they do that, if they look outside and see a homeless person walking down the street you will see a very distinct illustration of what I mean by “alternate realities”.

The reality of the individual is shaped by their family, environment, life experiences and their own mind.  Someone living in a mansion will not see the world, nor even know the thought processes of the person living on the street, and they will both have far different views on what they will do to survive and what is forbidden.

It is easy to be general, speak as if observing a fanciful notion that has had no impact on you.

It is harder to share your own reality.

Risky.

You will be judged, criticized and all the rest that goes along with it.

What is your reality?

Do you have a home, family, friends, job, pets, or are you alone, struggling to get food and shelter?

I highly doubt anyone in extreme circumstances is going to be reading this but their reality is no less valid or in fact worthwhile.

What is my reality?

Totally screwed up if I am honest and not looking to be getting any better.

There is 1 reason for me to keep on breathing and she has a big heart and 4 paws…the rest of my existence at this point is encompassed in hurt, fear, and helplessness.

The thing that drives me nuts is, I am afraid to speak out because of the situation I have been put in.

You see my reality, crossed paths with someone else’s reality, and this brought me here.

Everyone has a different life, but I made the mistake of thinking that most people want to be honest, good and not misrepresent themselves or cheat and steal.

My reality, my world, my thought processes, did not allow me to see that others do not see things like I do, there are no limits on them for what they can or will do, unless there is a cop standing nearby. Okay, not true, it has taken me this long to understand that even standing next to a cop, they will act like they have done nothing wrong and dare you to say anything to contradict them.

I am not perfect.

I have tried not to judge others.

I have helped strangers and those in need, sometimes the wrong way, risking bodily harm and employment but I thought that is what good people do.

I also thought that people in general were good, and mostly it was circumstances that make them bad.

I never claimed not to be naive.

Now the question is, what do I do?

Does it matter how I got here?

Well to me it does.

Understanding the situation requires knowing the history.

They expect me to be silent because if I am not I will lose what little they have left me, my dog, my bits and pieces, and my protection from being seen as stupid, gullible and as worthy as that homeless person is to most people that see them going by.

I did not want this, and each day I ask myself what to do, and hold my poor dog who did not deserve this either.

I really can not stand to lose my dog.

So silence wins rather than risk it.

Leave a Reply

